Links

This page contains links to other sites on the World Wide Web which may be of interest to Cossack Association members, and other visitors with an interest in matters naval.

Also added are the current addresses of the relevant Ministry Of Defence departments which deal with requests for Service Records. It is stressed that records will only be provided to the next of kin (i.e the nearest living relative), or to those with the signed permission of the next of kin.

Royal and Commonwealth Naval Associations:

The HMS Consort Association: www.brixworth.force9.co.uk/consort/main.htm
The HMS Cavalier Association: www.hmscavalier.org.uk
The Friends of HMS Cavalier Trust webpages: www.thefriendsofhmscavalier.org.uk
The HMS London 1947 – 1949 Association: freespace.virgin.net/michael.overton1/hms.htm
HMS St Vincent Association webpages: www.consultdobson.demon.co.uk
HMS Ganges Association webpages: www.hmsgangesasoc.org.
HMS Eagle webpages: www.red-rooster.co.uk/ships/eagle.htm
HMS Pozarica webpages: www.red-rooster.co.uk/ships/pozarica.htm
HMCS Haida webpages: www3.sympatico.ca/hrc/haida/27trib.htm
R N Communications Association: www.rnca.org.uk
The Royal Canadian Navy Tribal Class Destroyers: webhome.idirect.com/~jproc/cta
HMS Superb Association: www.btinternet.com/~hmssuperb
HMS Rodney Association: www.geocities.com/Pentagon/Quarters/4433/
The Royal Naval Association, New South Wales Branch: www.rpi.net.au/~jrvic/
HMS Penelope Association: homepage.ntlworld.com/mike.bee/penelope_association.htm
The Royal Naval Patrol Service: www.harry-tates.org.uk
HMS Protector: www.hmsprotector.com
HMS Hood Association: hmshood.com
HMS Newfoundland Association: www.hmsnewfoundland.org.uk
HMS Duke of York Association: www.geocities.com/hmsdukeofyork
Toronto Naval Club: www.candoo.com/ncot/
HMS Sirius Association: www.hmssirius.info
HMS Bacchante: www.hmsbacchante.info
HMS Minerva: www.hmsminerva.info
HMS Mohawk: www.hmsmohawk.org.uk
HMS Barfleur: www.hmsbarfleur.co.uk
Royal Navy Org : www.royal-navy.org
HMS Asphodel: hmsasphodel.co.uk

Naval History:

Official Royal Navy History site: www.royal-navy.mod.uk/content/211.html
The Yangtze Incident 1949: groups.yahoo.com/group/fourships/
The U-Boat Net site: www.uboat.net/boats.htm
Naval History : www.naval-history.net/WW2BritishShipsDestroyers.htm
Naval History: www.naval-history.net
Books on Naval History, Aircraft and other subjects: www.dive-bombers.co.uk
Destroyers Online: www.plateau.net/usndd/
Encyclopaedia of World War 2 Naval Battles: users.swing.be/navbat/index.html
Danish Naval History: www.navalhistory.dk
USS Washington: www.usswashington.com
Expansion of above site: www.usswashington.co./dl index.htm

General Naval and Military Interest:

UK Maritime Books : www.navybooks.com
UK Ship Information resource and Book/Video Store: www.ships.co.uk
The Commonwealth War Graves Commission: www.cwgc.org
David Axford’s Navy Pages (Many good links!): freespace.virgin.net/david.axford
Veterans Lost Comrades, Royal Navy – Weymouth, England: www.weymouth.gov.uk/navy.htm
Search for old Service & civilian friends: www.vimart.co.uk
Old Forces friends: www.forcesreunited.org.uk
Naval Technology: www.naval-technology.com
Canadian Merchant Navy Veterans: merchantnavyveterans.hypermart.net
The Ex-Forces Network: www.the-ex-forces-network.org.uk
The Not Forgotten Association: www.nfassociation.org
Royal Navy, photographs: ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/Rob_Jerrard/Rnavy.htm
Fleet Air Arm Special Interest Group: www.faasig.org/
Britains Small Wars: www.britains-smallwars.com
The Battleship Bismarck Website: www.kbismarck.com
The Battleship Tirpitz Website: idd007xs.eresmas.net/tirpitz.html
Bismarck and Tirpitz Archives: idd007xs.eresmas.net/archives.html
Bismarck Legend Lives: battleshipbismarck.hypermart.net
Battlecruiser Yavuz: battlecruiseryavuz.hypermart.net
Royal Australian Navy – The Gun Plot: www.gunplot.net
PORT Maritime Information Gateway: www.port.nmm.ac.uk/
Old Oppos: www.oldoppos.co.uk
Find an Old Friend: www.findanoldfriend.co.uk
World War II: davidhlippman.wildbillguarnere.com
Military Reunion Website: www.comradesandcolleagues.com/.
Gunners Australia : gunnersnet.com/gunners.html
Bismarck Website: www.diebismarck.de

Health issues:

Help & advice on asbestos-related mesothelioma:

www.Asbestos.com
www.MesotheliomaLawyerCenter.org

General Interest:

An Association Member’s Website – Classic Cars: www.just-classics.com

Ministry Of Defence Service Records Contacts

All applications should be made by writing or telephoning the following addresses:

For Ratings entered between 1924 and 1939. Also RN Officers over 60 & Wartime RNR & RNVR records

CS(RM)2a
Navy Records Section
Bourne Avenue
Hayes, Middx. UB3 1RF
(Tel: 020 85733831 Ext 341/342)

For Ratings entered after 1939

Naval Pay & Pensions (Acs) 1E
Naval Records Department
AFPAA(Centurion) ROOM 1047
Centurion Building
Grange Road
Gosport, PO13 9XA
(Tel: 023 92702224
FAX: 023 923702211)

For Royal Navy Ratings records (enlistment prior to 1924). Also RN Officers (enlistment prior to 1914)

Public Record Office
Ruskin Avenue
Kew
Richmond Surrey, TW9
(Tel: 020 88763444
FAX: 0181 8788905)

For RN Officers records (under the age of 60)

Officers Mobilisation Section
Room 171
Victory Building
HM Naval Base
Portsmouth, PO1 3LS
(Tel: 023 92727433)

VETERANS ADVICE LINE – UK Ministry of Defence
08456 02 03 02

If you have a suggestion for any new links, or you find that any of these links have expired, please let us know, by e-mailing: secretary@hmscossack.org

MENU

Back

Share to